PASS DBA VC – June 13, 2012

This week I am speaking for the PASS DBA VC on Wednesday June 13 at 2:00 PM Eastern (1:00 PM Central, 12:00 PM Mountain, and 11:00 AM Pacific). You can also use this link to check times in your area. World Clock

Don’t Panic – Keep Calm And Organize Your DR Plan
Disaster Recovery 101

Chances are sooner or later you will experience a disaster of some sort. Having the knowledge and skills needed to recovery after a disaster is one of the most important skills a DBA needs to have. Practicing those skills will make you more confident and help you handle yourself during the recovery process instilling calm in others.

I will discuss what it means to have a recovery plan, what a Service Level Agreements and what you need to know about them go through several scenarios demonstrating how to recover from each one.

Registration Link: https://www.livemeeting.com/lrs/8000181573/Registration.aspx?pageName=4zxpn664m95z034q

Meeting Link: https://www.livemeeting.com/cc/8000181573/join?id=FZT8Q4&role=attend

Registration is not required to attend the meeting. However, it is if want to participate in the raffle for a $50 Amazon gift certificate.

Cheers!

About these ads

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s