SQL Saturday 125 in OOOOk-lahoma, where the SQLPeeps comes sweepin’ down the plain

I was picked to speak at SQL Saturday 125 in Oklahoma City and I will be presenting my session: Without A SQLTrace – Getting To Know Extended Events. By the time this event happens it will a record for me also.  It will be the  third SQL Saturday I have presented at in one year and still waiting to hear back on one other event.

One of the things I always say when writing a post about a SQL Saturday event is this. If you are within driving distance of Oklahoma City you need to attend this event. After all it is FREE training from some well-known speakers, MVPs and even an MCM. Check out the list of speakers here.

Another aspect I always mention is the networking part of any SQLCommunity event. Take a look here at who has already signed up to attend.  I am looking forward to meeting some new friends and hanging out with some ones usually in a relaxing environment with a beverage of choice. What could be better? Oh, yeah the free things usually given away. I remember over hearing someone at one of these events saying, “I never win anything”. Then went on to win two prizes in a row.

I have to say I am a little naive when it comes to Oklahoma. I really only know a few things. I know of a famous movie/musical and a song written about it, and UT always plays OU in the Red River Rivalry (usually in Dallas a neutral location) on or around my wife’s birthday. Other than that I don’t know too much

Those of you attending SQL Saturday 125 from other states and have never seen a real cowboy before I have provided an image to assist you. If you see anyone like this walking down the street dressed like this in Oklahoma City he may be a real cowboy. Now if you were in say Las Vegas or New York City, well maybe not.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

